DOWNLOAD ONLY LAS-7227"> China's Treasures DOWNLOAD ONLY LAS-7227 – World Music Store
Cart 0
China's Treasures <font color="bf0606"><i>DOWNLOAD ONLY</i></font> LAS-7227

China's Treasures DOWNLOAD ONLY LAS-7227

Digital Download available from your favorite site including


Download free liner notes below

Part of the Lyrichord Archive Series - Rare Out-of-Print LP Re-Release on Digital Download Only from the Lyrichord vaults

China's Treasures is a rare recording made by pipa and chin master musician and scholar, Lui Tsun-Yuen. This recording presents the authentic playing of many complex and ancient songs, passed down to Lui by China's foremost master musicians.

1. The Jade Hall 1:27
2. A Journey by Szechwan (Sichuan) Canyons 5:51
3. Song of Happiness 3:07
4. Zhaojun Going out to the Frontier 5:15
5. Cowherder’s Flute 3:54
6. Floating Flowers Chasing the Greens 4:48
7. Fisherman’s Song 12:20
8. The Elegant Night 2:26
9. The Falling Leaf Dancing with the Autumn Wind 4:12
10. Mountain High 5:21

Lyrichord, in association with Multicultural Media, is pleased to present the Lyrichord Archive Series. This series will make many important Lyrichord recordings of the past available again for the first time in years. These are special-edition compact discs with liner notes. illustrations and photographs reproduced as .pdf files, and included right on the same CD as the audio program. These liner notes can then be downloaded and printed out or saved on any computer.

The Lyrichord Archive Series is designed with students, libraries, educational institutions, music historians and music enthusiasts in mind and is not available in stores.

We Also Recommend